• Team:


Ground: Richmond Park   Capacity: 7000   Nickname: The Saints, Pats   Website: http://www.stpatsfc.com
St. Patrick's Athletic

St. Patrick's Athletic

St. Patrick's Athletic,
Richmond Park,
Dublin 8,

Tel: +353 (0)1 454 6332

St. Patrick's Athletic Home Kit
Home Kit
St. Patrick's Athletic Away Kit
Away Kit
St. Patrick's Athletic Third Kit
Third Kit

St. Patrick's Athletic FC was founded in 1929 and the club was elected to the League in 1951. They promptly won the league in that first year and the Saints added two more League titles that decade. The next League title came in 1989/90 under future Ireland manager, Brian Kerr and by the end if the 90s Pats had three more League crowns in the trophy cabinet, topping the table in 1995/96, 1997/98 and 1998/99. The club's eighth league title came in 2013 when Liam Buckley's side finished three points clear of Dundalk at the top of the Premier Division standings.

The Saints have won three League Cup trophies, beating UCD over two legs in 2000/01, winning 1-0 against Longford Town in 2003, and beating Galway United in a penalty shootout in 2015. The club have also lifted the FAI Cup on three occasions, winning it for the first time in 1959 when they overcame Waterford 2-1 after a replay. Their second trophy came just two years later, in 1961, when the Saints beat Drumcondra 2-1. The Saints third FAI Cup triumph came in 2014 when they defeated Derry City 2-0 at the Aviva Stadium. Pats have also lost seven FAI Cup finals.

League Champions: Eight times
1951/52, 1954/55, 1955/56, 1989/90, 1995/96, 1997/98, 1998/99, 2013

FAI Cup Winners: Three times
1959, 1961, 2014.

League Cup Winners: Three times
2000/01, 2003, 2015.

Squad Photos taken by Darragh Connolly (Connolly Photographs)

Squad Breakdown
If you spot incorrect info, email extratimelive@gmail.com

NameDate of BirthPosition
Pat Jennings Pat Jennings Ireland 24 Sep 1979 Goalkeeper
Barry Murphy Barry Murphy Ireland 08 Jun 1985 Goalkeeper
Lukasz Skowron Lukasz Skowron Poland Unavailable Goalkeeper
Ger O'Brien Ger O'Brien Ireland 02 Jul 1984 Defender
Gavin Peers Gavin Peers Ireland 10 Nov 1985 Defender
Ian Bermingham Ian Bermingham Ireland 08 Jan 1989 Defender
Michael  Barker Michael Barker Ireland 16 Aug 1993 Defender
Darren Dennehy Darren Dennehy Ireland 21 Sep 1988 Defender
Lee Desmond Lee Desmond Ireland 22 Jan 1995 Defender
Ciaran Kelly Ciaran Kelly Ireland 04 Jul 1998 Defender
Jordi Balk Jordi Balk Netherlands 26 Apr 1994 Defender
Conan Byrne Conan Byrne Ireland 10 Jul 1985 Midfield
Killian Brennan Killian Brennan Ireland 31 Jan 1984 Midfield
Billy Dennehy Billy Dennehy Ireland 17 Feb 1987 Midfield
Owen Garvan Owen Garvan Ireland 29 Jan 1988 Midfield
Ian Turner Ian Turner Ireland 19 Apr 1989 Midfield
Graham Kelly Graham Kelly Ireland 31 Oct 1991 Midfield
Josh O'Hanlon Josh O'Hanlon Ireland 25 Sep 1995 Midfield
Alex O'Hanlon Alex O'Hanlon Ireland 20 Sep 1996 Midfield
Rory  Feely Rory Feely Ireland 03 Jan 1997 Midfield
Darragh Markey Darragh Markey Ireland 23 May 1997 Midfield
Steven Grogan Steven Grogan Ireland 21 Jul 1997 Midfield
JJ Lunney JJ Lunney Ireland 02 Feb 1998 Midfield
Christy Fagan Christy Fagan Ireland 11 May 1989 Forward
Kurtis Byrne Kurtis Byrne Ireland 09 Apr 1990 Forward
Graeme Buckley Graeme Buckley Ireland Unavailable Unknown
Last Six Results
St. Patrick's Athletic scores first

20 Oct Cork City (H) 4 - 2
13 Oct Galway United FC (A) 1 - 1
07 Oct Limerick FC (H) 2 - 2
25 Sep Shamrock Rovers (H) 2 - 0
22 Sep Bohemians (A) 2 - 3
01 Sep Dundalk (A) 0 - 6
 All Fixtures